Sign-up to receive all the latest Arcturon news

Watch Rowan now!

Our new four track EP "Expect Us" is available now on the following online platforms:
iTunes / Bandcamp / SCR Metal

Latest news

We had a blast!

Thanks to everyone who made it to our show last Friday with the mighty Soilwork.

See you at the Out&Loud Festival in Geisselwind (DE) this... read more


Great news everyone! We're happy to announce that we will be supporting the mighty SOILWORK at July 1st in... read more


After eleven wonderful years of touring, two albums and one EP we put all our blood, sweat and tears into, we’re sorry to announce that we’re breaking... read more

Expect Us

  1. My Treasure | Music Video
  2. Expect Us
  3. A Restless Soul | Music Video
  4. Rowan | Music Video

An Old Storm Brewing

  1. An Old Storm Brewing
  2. The Deafening
  3. In Lockstep | Music Video
  4. Feeding The Giant
  5. If Chaos Rides...
  6. Tides
  7. One With The Blue
  8. Where Memories Tar The Road
  9. Vision
  10. Isolation
  11. This Is The Plan | Music Video

The Eight Thorns Conflict

  1. The Dissenter | Music Video
  2. Gryfius
  3. The Eight Thorns Conflict
  4. Pleasures Of The Earth | Music Video
  5. The Empire Shall Burn
  6. Theodicy
  7. Virus
  8. Foolish Lambs
  9. Journey
  10. Storm Clear Our Thoughts
  11. Numinous Temptation
  12. The Glorious Passion
The Eight Thorns Conflict

Arcturon stands for modern melodic death metal from Switzerland

Sam Fischer - Bass Sam Fischer - Bass
Aljosha Gasser - Vocals Aljosha Gasser - Vocals
Florian Moritz - Guitars Florian Moritz - Guitars
Sam Fischer - Drums Sam Fischer - Drums


The band was founded in 2004 by the 14 year-old youngsters Florian Moritz (guitar) and Samuel Fischer (drums). The demo “Breaking Walls” in 2007 brought a lot of attention to the young band and earned them support slots for giants on the scene like Six Feet Under, Nile, Finntroll and Belphegor.

The debut album “The Eight Thorns Conflict” was recorded at legendary Abyss-Studios in Sweden, produced by Jonas Kjellgren (Hypocrisy, Scar Symmetry, Sonic Syndicate) and released in 2010, followed by a Europe Tour with Rotting Christ and Omnium Gatherum. The second full-length album „An Old Storm Brewing“ was also hammered in at Abyss-Studios under the direction of Jonas Kjellgren and released through SCR in 2013.

ARCTURON not only celebrates its 10-year anniversary but also returns on stage with a declaration of war! The new EP “Expect Us” will be released on October 24 and outshines all previous efforts. Being recorded in Swedish Fascinationstreet Studios and produced by Johan Örnborg (Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Amon Amarth, etc.) the record shows the impressive potential of the four Swiss.

Brilliant guitar riffs, striking melodies and the characteristic wrecking ball feel of the band show that there are no limits in metal music. Furthermore, the quartet lets flow in their work what many victims of their own routine have come to lack over the years: pure, adrenaline-charged passion.